|         
              
 
     |         
 

Minsi Trails Council

Rick Christ - Scout Executive / CEO
(610) 465-8554 l richardd.christ@scouting.org  

Karen Scherer - Executive Assistant
(610) 264-8555 l karen.scherer@scouting.org 

Ray Garrison - Assistant Scout Executive / COO - Operations
(610) 465-8566 l ray.garrison@scouting.org

Paul Oswald - Assistant Scout Executive / CFO - Finance & Administration 
(610) 465-8576 l paul.oswald@scouting.org

(610) 264-8551 Scout Shop/Service Center Main Number 

Council Fax Numbers (610) 465-4500 

Development 

Christian Averill- Development Director 
(610) 465-8573 l christian.averill@scouting.org

Teresa Smith - Fundraising Specialist
(610) 465-8574 - teresa.smith@scouting.org

Administration

Noreen Davis - Controller
(610) 465-8567 l noreen.davis@scouting.org

Stephanie Miller - Membership Registrar/ Act 15 Clearances/Training Records/MB Counselor Lists
(610) 465-8569 l stephanie.miller@scouting.org

Trey Wachob - Asst. Membership Registrar/ Act 15 Clearances/Training Records/MB Counselor Lists
(610) 465-8578 l gerald.wachob@scouting.org 

Ashley Leeper - Office Assistant 
(610) 264-8551 ashley.leeper@scouting.org 

Scout Shop 

Joshua McDaniel  - Store Manager
(610) 465-8577 l joshua.mcdaniel@scouting.org 

Tim Levan  - Store Associate 
(610) 264-8551 l timothy.levan@scouting.org 

Trey Wachob  - Store Associate 
(610) 264-8551 l Gerald.wachob@scouting.org

Outdoor Camping Department 

Brian Dungan - Camping Director 
(610) 465-8557 l brian.dungan@scouting.org

Bonnie Keller - Camping Administrative Assistant
(610) 465-8568 l bonnie.keller@scouting.org

Trexler Scout Reservation

Don Freidhoff - Trexler Scout Reservation Sr. Ranger
(570) 619-4123 l Ranger Maintenance Shop
(610) 465-4505 l Ranger Office
(610) 533-4143 l donald.freidhoff@scouting.org 
(610) 465-4507 l Settlers Camp Office (Active June 17 - August 8)
(610) 465-4503 l Akelaland Camp Office (Active June 17 - August 8)

Camp Minsi

John Buz - Camp Minsi Ranger
(610) 465-4504 l Ranger Office 
(610) 428-5841 l john.buz@scouting.org
(610) 465-4506 l Camp Minsi Camp Office (Active June 17 - August 8)

District Field Staff

Monroe District - Covering the Units Chartered in Monroe County, PA                                                                     

Edward Schaefer - Sr. District Executive
(610) 465-8571 l edward.schaefer@scouting.org

Northampton District - Covering the Units Chartered in Northampton County, PA

Brennan Malenovitch - District Director 
(610) 465-8560 l brennan.malenovitch@scouting.org

Mike Borgman - Sr. District Executive   
(610) 465-8575 l mike.borgman@scouting.org 

Warren District - Covering the Units Chartered in Warren County, NJ

Brennan Malenovitch - District Director 
(610) 465-8560 l brennan.malenovitch@scouting.org

Mike Borgman - Sr. District Executive   
(610) 465-8575 l mike.borgman@scouting.org 

Lehigh District - Covering the Units Chartered in Lehigh County, PA

Diane Lariar - District Director    
(610) 465-8563 l diane.lariar@scouting.org 

Morgan Remaly - District Executive    
(610) 465-8580 l morgan.remaly@scouting.org 

Carbon-Luzerne District - Covering the Units Chartered in Carbon County and Lower Luzerne County

Edward Schaefer - Sr. District Executive
(610) 465-8571 l edward.schaefer@scouting.org

 

 

 

Join us for the February 2023 Roundtable at Northampton Community College. Roundtable will begin at 7:00pm in Room 168 of the College Center...
Monroe District Meetings For the Month of February only this meeting will occur at the Pocono Township Vol. Fire Co. Building, Tannersville Join us...
Click here for the Save the Date flyer. Click here for the Unit Participation Guide. Click here for the Station Leader's List. Click here for...
Dear Scout Leader, We regret to inform you that we are cancelling IceFest 2023.  Due to the unseasonably warmer winter, Lake Stillwater will...
Monthly meeting of the Minsi Trails Council Commissioners 3rd Tuesday at 7:30 pm https://powerschool.zoom.us/j/95244083745?from=addon Council...
2023 Klondike Derby  Klondike Derby Leaders Guide - Full list of rules and event details. Day of Event Schedule    7:30am-8:30am...
we will be holding a Northampton Winter Webelo event on Feb 25th at Camp Trexler/ Akelaland. The event is for Webelos and AOL scouts. This is...
The Northampton District Committee meeting is held the first Wednesday of every month at the Council Office.  Please contact Mike Caffrey...
Carbon/Luzerne Meetings The District Roundtable and a combined Commissioner/Committee meeting will be held at Tweedle Park in Weatherly every...
Monroe District Meetings Join us every second Thursday of each month at 7pm for our in person/zoom Roundtable and District Meetings at the...
  University of Scouting is a supplemental training opportunity for Scouts and Scouters. It is the only time during the year where you can...
Monthly meeting of the Minsi Trails Council Commissioners 3rd Tuesday at 7:30 pm https://powerschool.zoom.us/j/95244083745?from=addon Council...
22nd Annual ALLENTOWN TRADE-O-REE Scout Patch Collecting and Memorabilia Show www.AllentownTOR.com Hosted by:  OA...
The Northampton District Committee meeting is held the first Wednesday of every month at the Council Office.  Please contact Mike Caffrey...
Carbon/Luzerne Meetings The District Roundtable and a combined Commissioner/Committee meeting will be held at Tweedle Park in Weatherly every...
This event has been postponed to later in the year Still accepting nominations for Fellowship and District Award of Merit for 2021 Contact Mike...
Monroe District Meetings Join us every second Thursday of each month at 7pm for our in person/zoom Roundtable and District Meetings at the...
Minsi Trails Council Spring 2023 Introduction to Outdoor Leadership Skills (IOLS)   This is the second of the courses required to be taken to...
    For your convenience you can now pay online  For printable event flyer please click here For current Minsi Trails Council PWD...
Monthly meeting of the Minsi Trails Council Commissioners 3rd Tuesday at 7:30 pm https://powerschool.zoom.us/j/95244083745?from=addon Council...
 MORE....

PROFESSIONAL OFFICE HOURS OF OPERATIONS:
(610) 264-8551
10 AM – 5 PM (Monday  – Friday)
Closed Saturday & Sunday

 

SCOUT SHOP HOURS OF OPERATIONS:
(610) 264-8551
10 AM - 5 PM  (Monday-Friday)
10 AM - 2 PM (Saturday)
Closed Sunday

 

PHYSICAL ADDRESS
991 Postal Road, Allentown, PA 18109

MAILING ADDRESS
P.O Box 20624, Lehigh Valley, PA 18002-0624